Contact

The Staff and Departments of the Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics (LDI)
THE LEONARD DAVIS INSTITUTE OF HEALTH ECONOMICS
Colonial Penn Center, 3641 Locust Walk
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6218
Phone: 215-898-5611 Fax: 215-898-0229
PennLDI-info@wharton.upenn.edu
 

LDI EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Rachel Werner, MD, PhD
Robert D. Eilers Professor, Health Care Management and Professor of Medicine
210 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-5611 | rwerner@upenn.edu
 

LDI FACULTY DIRECTORS

Alison Buttenheim, PhD, MBA
Director of Engagement
416 Fagin Hall
418 Curie Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-573-5314 | abutt@nursing.upenn.edu

​David Grande, MD, MPA
Director of Policy
407 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-573-3804 | dgrande@wharton.upenn.edu

Peter Groeneveld, MD, MS
Director of Research
1204 Blockley Hall
423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-2569 | petergro@upenn.edu

Judy Shea, PhD
Director of Staff Development
1229 Blockley Hall
423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-573-5111 sheaja@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 

LDI STAFF

Traci Chupik, MSEd
Director of Operations
309 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-4748 tchupik@wharton.upenn.edu

Silvana Dillon, MA
Assistant Director of Communications
402 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-573-9387 | silvanad@wharton.upenn.edu

Liz Donhauser
Policy Coordinator
310 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-8672 | donhaus@wharton.upenn.edu

Aaron Glickman
Research Policy Analyst
310 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
aarongl@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jibby Kurichi, MPH
Associate Director of Research
1209 Blockley Hall
423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-573-9988 | jkurichi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Hoag Levins
Editor, Digital Publications
402 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-746-8601 | HoagL@wharton.upenn.edu

Joanne H. Levy, MBA, MCP
Director of Student Initiatives and Founding Director, SUMR Program
214 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-1655 | levyj@wharton.upenn.edu

Dan Lynam
Business Administrator
G6A Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-9713 | dlynam@wharton.upenn.edu

Megan (Meggie) McCarthy-Alfano
Project Manager
310 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-573-4599 | mcalfano@wharton.upenn.edu

Melissa Ostroff, MPH
Associate Director for Health Policy
310 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-573-4001 | mostroff@wharton.upenn.edu

Tali Ruskin, MSW, MPH
Project Manager, Fellow Engagement and Strategic Initiatives
209 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-0973 | truskin@wharton.upenn.edu

Melanie Song
Financial Coordinator
G6 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-4238 | melsong@wharton.upenn.edu

Janet Weiner, PhD, MPH
Co-Director for Health Policy
314 Colonial Penn Center
3641 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-573-9374 | weinerja@pennmedicine.upenn.edu