Governing Board Members

  • Dean, Wharton School - Geoffrey Garrett, PhD
  • Dean, Perelman School of Medicine - J. Larry Jameson, MD, PhD
  • Dean, School of Nursing - Antonia M. Villarruel, PhD, RN, FAAN
  • Dean, Penn Law - Theodore Ruger, JD
  • Dean, School of Social Policy & Practice - Sally Bachman, PhD
  • Dean, School of Arts & Sciences - Steven J. Fluharty, PhD
  • Dean, Annenberg School for Communication - John L. Jackson, Jr., PhD
  • Dean, School of Dental Medicine - Mark S. Wolff, DDS, PhD
  • CEO, University of Pennsylvania Health System - Kevin Mahoney
  • President and CEO, CHOP - Madeline Bell
  • Vice Provost for Research - Dawn Bonnell, PhD

Strategic Advisory Committee

  • ​John Kimberly, PhD
    Henry Bower Professor Emeritus of Management, Wharton School
  • Atheen Vankataramani, MD, PhD
    Assistant Professor, Medical Ethics and Health Policy, Perelman School of Medicine
  • Matthew D. McHugh, PhD, JD, MPH
    Professor, School of Nursing; The Independence Chair for Nursing Education, School of Nursing; Wood Johnson Foundation Nurse Faculty Scholar
  • Julia Lynch, PhD
    ​Associate Professor, Political Science, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Allison K. Hoffman, JD
    Professor, Law, Law School
  • ​Robert C. Hornik, PhD
    Wilbur Schramm Professor, Communication, Annenberg School for Communication; Director, Center of Excellence in Cancer Communication Research, Annenberg School for Communication
  • Joan I. Gluch, PhD
    Director, Community Health, School of Dental Medicine; Adjunct Associate Professor, Community Health, School of Dental Medicine
  • Dennis P. Culhane, PhD
    Professor, Social Work, School of Social Policy & Practice; Professor, Psychology, Perelman School of Medicine; Professor, Policy Research and Evaluation, Graduate School of Education

External Advisory Board Members

  • Michael Aberman, MD, MBA
    Biotech Executive, Adjunct Partner, IndieBio NY; Executive-in-Residence, Columbia University Technology Ventures
  • Sheila Burke, RN, MPA, FAAN
    Strategic Advisor, Baker Donelson; Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy, Harvard
  • Patrick Conway, MD, MSc
    Senior Executive in Residence, United Healthcare and Optum
  • David Friend, MD, MBA
    Founder and Managing Partner, The Center for Healthcare Renewal
  • Patricia Gabow, MD, MACP
    Professor Emerita of Medicine, University of Colorado School of Medicine; Former CEO, Denver Health
  • Mitchell Goldman, JD, MBA
    Chief Executive Officer, Mid-Atlantic Dental Partners
  • Julian Harris, MD, MBA
    President, CareAllies
  • Jeffrey Hoffman, MD, FACS
    Chief Operating Officer, The Southeast Permanente Medical Group (TSPMG)
  • Curtis Lane, MBA (Chair)
    Founding Partner, MTS Health Partners, L.P. & WindRose Health Investors
  • Nicole Lurie, MD, MSHP
    Advisor to the CEO of the Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Initiatives (CEPI); Senior Lecturer, Harvard Medical School; Research Faculty, Massachusetts General Hospital; LDI Honorary Fellow
  • Frederick J. Manning, JD
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Manning Financial Group
  • Rosemary Mazanet, MD, PhD (Board Co-Chair)
    R. Mazanet LLC  
  • Tim McDonald, MBA
    Partner, Guidon Partners
  • Gary Mendell, MBA
    Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Shatterproof
  • Jay Mohr, MBA
    Chief Operating and Business Officer, Head of Commercial Development, AZTherapies, Inc.
  • Matthew Nord
    Co-Lead Partner of Equity, Apollo Global Management, LLC
  • Samuel R. Nussbaum, MD
    Strategic Consultant, Epstein, Becker, and Green (EBG Advisors); Senior Advisor to Sandbox Industries
  • Marcus Osborne, MBA
    Vice President, Health & Wellness Transformation & Innovation, Walmart  
  • José A. Pagán, PhD
    Professor and Chair, Department of Public Health Policy and Management, New York University School of Global Public Health
  • Gary Phillips, MD, MBA
    President and Chief Executive Officer, OrphoMed
  • Craig Sammit, MD, MBA
    President and Chief Executive Officer, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota
  • Allyson Schwartz
    President and Chief Executive Officer, Better Medicare Alliance; Former United States Representative
  • Kevin Schulman, MD, MBA
    Professor of Medicine, Business Administration and Global Health, Duke University School of Medicine
  • Rahul Singhvi, ScD, MBA
    Partner, Flagship Pioneering
  • Maureen Spivack, MS, MBA
    Senior Healthcare Advisor
  • Paul S. Viviano, MPA
    President and Chief Executive Officer, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles  
  • Jeff Voigt, MPH, MBA
    Principal, Medical Device Consultants of Ridgewood
  • William Winkenwerder Jr., MD
    Chairman, CitiusTech, Inc.; Chief Executive Officer, Winkenwerder Strategies LLC